Advanced Open Water | Saphir plongée | France

This course can be taken after completing the PADI Open Water Diver certification. It is called PADI Advanced Open Water Diver because it allows you to advance your diving knowledge and skills.

DESCRIPTION

Exploration, Emotion, Experiences This is what the PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course consists of. You don't have to be an expert to follow it - it is designed to get you advanced in diving, so you can get started right after earning your PADI Open Water Diver certification. The course allows you to develop your self-confidence and improve your techniques during different Adventure Dives.

You try different specialties by gaining experience under the supervision of your PADI instructor. You log dives and develop your skills as you discover new ways to have fun while diving. Get a loan! Each Adventure Dive can be credited towards the first dive of the corresponding PADI Specialty Diver course .

If you've taken a specialty course before, ask your instructor if you have credit for an Adventure Dive.

Who is this course recommended for? PADI (Junior) Open Water Diver or higher, 12 years of age or older, who want to take the next step can enroll in the Advanced Open Water Diver course. Young divers may participate in only certain Adventure Dives - check with your PADI instructor.

If you are already an Adventure Diver, you only need to complete two Adventure Dives to earn your Advanced Open Water Diver certification. You plan your learning journey with your instructor by choosing your dives from a long list of Adventure Dive.

There are two mandatory dives - Deep and Underwater Navigation and you choose three more, for a total of five dives.

Adventure Dives for divers 10 years and older:

AWARE - Fish identification

Underwater naturalist

Diving from a boat

Underwater orientation

Control of buoyancy

Underwater photography

 

 

Additional Adventure Dives for divers 12 and older:

Altitude diving

Multi-level diving

Deep diving (up to 30 meters maximum)

Night dive

Underwater scooter dive

Search dive and object recovery

Drift dive

Underwater videography

Diving in a dry suit

Wreck diving

Nitrox diving

ACADEMIC

You plan your learning journey with your instructor by choosing your dives from a long list of Adventure Dive. There are two mandatory dives - Deep and Underwater Navigation and you choose three more, for a total of five dives.
During the Adventure Dive Deep, you will learn to plan dives to cope with the physiological effects and challenges of deep diving. The Adventure Dive Underwater Orientation dive polishes your compass navigation and orienteering techniques using kicking cycles, visual cues and time.

Other knowledge and techniques will vary depending on your interests and your chosen diving themes - photography, buoyancy skills, fish identification, wreck exploration and many more.

EQUIPMENT

In addition to your basic scuba gear, you'll need a compass and knife or scuba tool. You will also use specific equipment depending on the Adventure Dives you choose. For example, you will use a drysuit when diving Adventure Dive Waterproof and a side mount tank when diving Adventure Dive Sidemount. Your PADI instructor will explain the equipment you need and can suggest additional parts, such as a dive light for night diving or a lift parachute for search and recovery diving.

START

Register for the Advanced Open Water Diver eLearning course to get started immediately . This online working system allows you to learn about seven of the most popular Adventure Dive dives - including the mandatory Deep and Underwater Orientation dives, in addition to Boat, Night, Buoyancy Mastery, Underwater Naturalist and Wrecks. You study at your own pace with an easy-to-use interactive program. You also have access to the online version of the Advanced Open Water Diver manual and can complete the other Adventure Dive sections as instructed by your PADI instructor.

To summarize:

Adventure diver: 3 adventure dives of your choice

Advanced Open Water: Adventure diver + orientation dive + deep dive up to 30 meters

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Age Requirement-FR
12 years and over

Course prerequisites
Open Water Diver / Junior Open Water Diver (or equivalent)

Time commitment
About 8 hours, or 2 to 3 days

banner-F-AOWD2-static.jpg

Advanced Open Water | Saphir plongée | France

Ce cours peut être suivi après avoir complété la certification PADI Open Water Diver. Il s’intitule PADI Advanced Open Water Diver, car il vous permet de faire progresser vos connaissances et vos compétences de plongée.

DESCRIPTION

Exploration, Émotion, Expériences Voilà en quoi consiste le cours Advanced Open Water Diver PADI. Vous n’avez pas besoin d’être un expert pour le suivre – il est conçu pour vous faire avancer en plongée, ainsi vous pouvez commencer directement après avoir obtenu votre certification PADI Open Water Diver. Le cours vous permet de développer votre confiance en vous et d’améliorer vos techniques lors de différentes plongées Adventure Dives.

Vous essayez différentes spécialités en acquérant de l'expérience sous la supervision de votre instructeur PADI. Vous enregistrez des plongées et développez vos capacités en découvrant de nouvelles façons de vous amuser en plongée. Obtenez un crédit! Chaque plongée Adventure Dive peut être créditée pour la première plongée du cours PADI Specialty Diver correspondant.

Si vous avez déjà suivi un cours de spécialité, demandez à votre instructeur si vous bénéficiez d’un crédit pour une plongée Adventure Dive.

À qui ce cours est-il recommandé? Les plongeurs PADI (Junior) Open Water Diver ou niveau plus élevé, âgés de 12 ans au moins, qui veulent passer à l’étape suivante peuvent s’inscrire au cours Advanced Open Water Diver. Les jeunes plongeurs peuvent participer uniquement à certaines plongées Adventure Dives – vérifiez avec votre instructeur PADI.

Si vous êtes déjà un plongeur Adventure Diver, il vous suffit de compléter deux plongées Adventure Dives pour obtenir votre certification Advanced Open Water Diver. Vous planifiez votre parcours d'apprentissage avec votre instructeur en choisissant vos plongées parmi une longue liste d’Adventure Dive.

Il y a deux plongées obligatoires – Profonde (Deep) et Orientation sous-marine (Underwater Navigation) et vous en choisissez trois autres, ce qui fait un total de cinq plongées. 

Plongées Aventure pour les plongeurs d'au moins 10 ans:

AWARE - Identification de poissons 

Naturaliste sous-marin 

Plongée depuis un bateau 

Orientation sous-marine 

Maîtrise de la flottabilité 

Photographie sous-marine 

 

 

Plongées Aventure supplémentaires pour les plongeurs d'au moins 12 ans:

Plongée en altitude

Plongée à multi-niveaux 

Plongée profonde (jusqu'à 30 mètres maxi)

Plongée de nuit 

Plongée en scooter sous-marin 

Plongée de recherche et récupération d’objet 

Plongée en dérive 

Vidéographie sous-marine 

Plongée en combinaison étanche 

Plongée sur épave 

Plongée au Nitrox

ACADEMIQUE

Vous planifiez votre parcours d'apprentissage avec votre instructeur en choisissant vos plongées parmi une longue liste d’Adventure Dive. Il y a deux plongées obligatoires – Profonde (Deep) et Orientation sous-marine (Underwater Navigation) et vous en choisissez trois autres, ce qui fait un total de cinq plongées.
Pendant la plongée Adventure Dive profonde, vous apprendrez à planifier des plongées pour faire face aux effets physiologiques et aux défis de la plongée profonde. La plongée Adventure Dive Orientation sous-marine peaufine vos techniques de navigation à la boussole et d’orientation en utilisant les cycles de palmage, les repères visuels et le temps.

Les autres connaissances et techniques varient en fonction de vos intérêts et des thèmes de plongée que vous avez choisis – photographie, maîtrise de la flottabilité, identification de poissons, exploration d’épaves et bien d’autres encore.

EQUIPEMENT

En plus de votre équipement de plongée de base, vous aurez besoin d'un compas et d’un couteau ou d’un outil de plongée. Vous utiliserez également du matériel spécifique en fonction des plongées Adventure Dives que vous choisissez. Par exemple, vous utiliserez une combinaison étanche lors de la plongée Adventure Dive Étanche et un montage latéral des bouteilles lors de la plongée Adventure Dive Sidemount. Votre instructeur PADI vous expliquera l'équipement dont vous avez besoin et peut vous suggérer des pièces supplémentaires, comme une lampe de plongée pour la plongée de nuit ou un parachute de relevage pour la plongée de recherche et récupération.

COMMENCEZ

S'inscrire au cours Advanced Open Water Diver eLearning pour commencer immédiatement. Ce système de travail en ligne vous permet d’en apprendre davantage sur sept des plongées Adventure Dive les plus populaires – comprenant les plongées obligatoires Profonde et Orientation sous-marine, en plus des plongées depuis un Bateau, de Nuit, Maîtrise de la flottabilité, Naturaliste sous-marin et Épaves. Vous étudiez à votre propre rythme grâce à un programme interactif facile à utiliser. Vous avez également accès à la version en ligne du manuel Advanced Open Water Diver et pouvez compléter les sections d’autres plongées Adventure Dive, comme indiqué par votre instructeur PADI.

Pour résumer:

Adventure diver: 3 plongées adventure au choix

Advanced Open Water: Adventure diver + plongée orientation + plongée profonde jusqu'à 30 mètres

Age Requirement-FR
12 ans et plus

Prérequis du cours
Open Water Diver / Junior Open Water Diver (ou équivalent)

Engagement de temps
Environ 8 heures, soit 2 à 3 jours

banner-F-AOWD2-static.jpg